Modern Contemporary Grey

I am SO SO excited about this new project of mine….

Anybody who knows me well, knows I love the colour (or shade if we are being particular) GREY!

It is my absolute favourite go to for Interior Design.

Whilst some designers use beige or taupe as a base colour I prefer all shades of grey… and not the 50 kind either 😉 for those whose minds go straight to the gutter.

I created this latest inspiration board to help give a couple I am working with an idea of just how AMAZING grey can look when teamed with their trims wood and black tiles!

So modern and contemporary…

20140210-234613

 

Grey doesn’t always have to be dark either… Lighters shades are just as beautiful, However if you have a grand space, you CAN afford to use dark shades as they create the feeling of warmth in an otherwise “overly large” room….

I hope this inspiration board can help convert a few beige lovers to the grey side at the same time… 😉

XXX

Leave a Reply

