Teal and pink Inspiration Board

I have an unusual urge to go ALL OUT GIRLIE in my wardrobe room….

And why shouldn’t I branch out??

It is after all a room just for me and my clothes… and my shoes

And all that other girlie stuff

So my colour choice is Teal and Pink

20140130-105726

Doesn’t it look awesome!

And I am almost done painting this white

IMG_1037

Yes I know white…

I know you are all thinking that my furniture will all one day end up white…

But this one will be different!

It will have hot pink inside when you open the drawers

and super cute handles like these from Etsy

il_570xN.480437190_lmmg

And then there is my chair…..

This fabulous old rocking chair

IMG_1054

Is going all out… in this bright pink and teal/blue fabric from my favourite fabric store Spoonflower 

rrrrrfloral_large4_shop_thumb

I know this fabric looks a little full on… but trust me, it looks WAYYY better in person

Not even my red mannequin is left as is…

It is also getting a makeover, in this fabric

rrsummer_mums_solid_jade_shop_thumb

And then to top it off…..

I am making a Pink AFRICAN HEADRESS 

8e77f189593ff4ceb14585107fb25ea9

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Arn’t they just fantastic??

Hope all my lovely readers have found this colour combo as inspiring as I have!

xxx

10 thoughts on “Teal and pink Inspiration Board

Leave a Reply

