Bookshelf Makeover

When you first move out you tend to accumulate a bunch of furniture that doesn’t quite match

 

And like my dining table makeover (which you can read about here https://devoteddesignblog.wordpress.com/2013/11/27/my-dining-table-remodelled/) I also thought to give my bookshelf a new life instead of buying a new one!

 

you see…. it just fit in the corner of my lounge room perfectly….and I really cant help myself when it comes to painting furniture 

 

This is it pre makeover

IMG_1396

 

It was just so “brown” and really made the colour of my lounge stand out also….

IMG_2428

 

see what a splash of white paint can do… it just brightens the whole entire space.

Not to mention it now matches my dining table, which is important because my lounge, kitchen and dining are all in one big open space like most new homes are set out…..

Another before photo

IMG_1395

 

Annnnd After up close

IMG_3085

 

As our home is only a rental at the moment, we can’t really change anything structurally or paint the walls….

which I would love love love to do….and grey would be my colour of choice, not that I have thought about it or anything 😉 

So a nice coat of paint on some old furniture can really change the look of the entire room…. it doesn’t have to be white, it could be any colour of your choice, you could even go all out with a hot pink if it’s the look your going for.

Thanks for joining me in my bookshelf makeover 

XX

 

Leave a Reply

